Holiday Dates


SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAYS 2019/20

 

Autumn Term 2019

Inset day                              Monday 2nd September 2019

Re-open for all children                           Tuesday 3rd   September 2019

School closes                                           Friday 18th October 2019

Half Term Closure                                   Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

                                                                (Inclusive)

Inset Days                              Mon 28th Tues 29th October 2019

School Opens                                          Wednesday 30th October 2019

School Closes                          Thurs 19th December 2019 at 1.30 pm

Inset Day                              Friday 20th December 2019

End of Term Closure                               Monday 23rd December- Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Number of Teaching days                   71

 

Spring Term 2020

School Opens                                         Monday 6th January 2020

School Closes                                         Friday 14th February 2020

Half Term Closure                                 Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

                                                             2020 (inclusive)

School Opens                                        Monday 24th February 2020

School Closes                         Friday 3rd April 2020 at 1.30 pm

End of Term Closure                            Monday 6th April-Friday 17th April 2020

 

Number of Teaching days                             60

 

Summer Term 2020

School Opens                                      Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Closure                                 Friday 8th May 2020 (VE Day Celebration)

School Closes                                      Friday 22nd May 2020

Half Term Closure                              Monday25th May – Friday 29th May 2020 (inclusive)

School Opens                                      Monday 1st June 2020

      School Closes                    Friday 17th July 2020 at 1.30pm

      Inset Day                       Monday 20th July 2020

 

 

Number of Teaching Days                   59

 

Total Number of Teaching Days          190

 

 

 

Medlar with Wesham C.E. Primary School

Holiday Dates 2020-2021

Tuesday 1st September 2020                        INSET – School closed

Wednesday 2nd September                          School opens

Friday 23rd October                                         School closes at 3:20pm

HALF TERM – Monday 26th October – Monday 2nd November  Inclusive

Monday 2nd November                                  INSET – School closed

Tuesday 3rd November                                  School Opens

Friday 18th December at 1:30pm                                School closes – Christmas

Monday 4th January                                         INSET – school closed

Tuesday 5th January                                        School opens

Friday 12th February                                        School closes at 3:20pm

HALF TERM – Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February Inclusive

Monday 22nd February                                   School Opens

Friday 26th March at 1:30pm                        School closes – Easter

Monday 12th April                                            School Opens

Monday 3rd May                                               School closed – Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May                                                 School closes at 3:20pm

HALF TERM - Monday 31st May – Tuesday 8th June Inclusive

Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June              INSET – school closed

Wednesday 9th June                                       School Opens

Tuesday 20th July at 1:30pm                         School closes

Total: 190 days + 5 INSET days = 195