Holiday Dates


School Term and Holidays 2016/17

Autumn Term 2016

Inset day                                                       Wednesday 31st  August 2016

Re-open for all children                              Thursday 1st September 2016

Inset day                                                       Friday 30th September 2016

Inset day                                                       Monday 3rd October 2016

 

 

School closes                                               Friday 28th October 2016

Half Term Closure                                        Monday 31st October - Friday 4th Novemeber 2016 (Inclusive)

 

Inset Day                                                    Monday 7th November 2016

School Opens                                              Tuesday 8th  November 2016

School Closes                                              Wednesday 21st December at 1.30 pm

           

Number of Teaching days                          72

 

Spring Term 2017

School Opens                                              Monday 9th January 2017

School Closes                                              Friday 10th February 2017

Half Term Closure                                       Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February

                                                                        (inclusive)

School Opens                                              Monday 20th February 2017

School Closes                                              Friday 31st March 2017 at 1.30 pm

 

Number of Teaching days                          55

 

Summer Term 2017

School Opens                                              Tuesday 18th April 2017

May Day Closure                                         Monday 1st May 2017

School Closes                                              Friday 26th May 2017

Half Term Closure                                       Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd  June 2017                                                                                  (inclusive)

 

School Opens                                              Monday 5th June 2017

School Closes                                              Friday 21st July 2017 at 1.30pm

 

Inset day                                                       Monday 24th July 2017

Number of Teaching Days                                     63

 

Total Number of Teaching Days               190

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

INSET DAY                            (School closed to pupils)         Friday 1st September 2017

Re-open on                                                                             Monday 4 September 2017

INSET DAY                            (School closed to pupils)         Friday 27th October 2017

Mid Term Closure                                                                   Mon 30th Oct – Fri 3rd Nov 2017 (inclusive)

INSET DAY                            (School closed to pupils)         Mon 6th + Tues 7th Nov 2017

School closes                                                                         Friday 22 December 2017 at 1:30pm

 

Number of openings 76

 

SPRING TERM 2018

 

Re-open on                                                                             Mon 8 January 2018

Mid Term Closure                                                                   Mon 12th – 16th Feb 2018 (inclusive)                                    

School closes                                                                         Friday 23rd March 2018 at 1:30pm

 

Number of openings 50

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

 

Re-open on                                                                             Monday 9th April 2018

May Day Closure                                                                    Monday 7th May 2018

Mid Term Closure                                                                   Mon 28th May- Fri 1st June 2018 (inclusive)                                     

School closes                                                                         Thursday 19th July 2018 at 1:30pm

INSET DAY                            (School closed to pupils)         Friday 20th July, 2018

 

Number of openings 69

 

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS - 190 for children plus 5 inset days